A Clean Heart

“God create a clean heart for me and renew a steadfast Spirit within me.” Pslams 51:10

“Create in me a clean heart, fill me with your Spirit God. Wake my soul to thirst for You alone.”

 

As Christians we tend to wander off sometimes, especially if we started off our new life at a very young age. As we grow up in society we’re introduced to new things that makes us think. Sadly some agree with society and roll away, but others choose to keep growing in their Faith, making them stronger than ever. And sometimes those Christians that rolled away find themselves wandering back and surrendering themselves again to God… to rededicate.

“Lord I’m wounded and worn out, everyday a battleground. This fight is harder than I ever thought it be. Oh, God I need Your Grace to finally be set free.”

 

As humans we like to hide things and keep them to ourselves. As Christians we know God can see and hear EVERYTHING, yet we still decide to hide away our sins from Him. Why? Why do we always run away when we need to be running towards Him and repent? In my perspective I think we’re scared. Scared to be shunned away by the God who forgives us from all our sins… no matter what they are. The more we hide, the more we become liars, the more access we are allowing satan to enter in and take. But one action can change all of that. Just by going down on your knees, bowing your head, closing your eyes, and speaking to God, admitting that you are a sinner and want to be His. I promise you after taking that one step things will start to change for the better. It’ll soon become a great habit that it could lead you to read more in the Bible. Some of you may be writers, so you could write in a journal for just you and God. Others may be musically inclined, so God could lead you to worship in your room or possibly writing your own worship songs and sing them with a worship band at church.
There are a ton of ways to grow closer to the Lord, and I encourage you to pray to God and ask Him, but none of that can happen until you SURRENDER yourself and allow God to be the ANCHOR in your life.

“Prone to wander, Lord I feel it. Prone to leave the God, the God I love. Here’s my heart Lord take a seal it. Seal it for Thy courts, Thy courts above.”

 

Song and lyrics: Create In Me // Kelby Dover

 

Leave a Reply

